

EDBLAZON 2024

St. Edmund's College, Shillong

1.	Name of the activity	Powerlifting		
2.	Date	24 th February, 2024		
3.	Venue	College Gymnasium		
4.	Duration (in hrs)	5 hours		
5.	Name of the incharge (Teacher)	Dr. Sajid Nagi, Dr. Mahesh Ram, Mr. Aditya Bakshi		
6.	Name of the incharge (Student)	Hidam Linda Devi, Ojing Lego		
7.	Brief Report	The Edblazon 2024 Powerlifting Competition took place on 24th February from 11:30 am to 5 pm. The event was supported by 17 volunteers and overseen by three experienced powerlifters acting as judges: Ms. Khuplunlal Hangsing, Mr. Subhadeep Sinha, and Mr. Aditya Bakshi, who also served as the in charge. Spectators, including students and teachers, filled the venue to cheer on the participants.		
		A total of over 20 student participants showcased their strength and skill in the competition. The boys' category featured five weight classes, with winners as follows:		
		83kg +		
		1. Darren N Diengdoh (6th Sem, Sociology)		
		< 83 kg		
		1. Partha Sarathi Baruah (4th sem, Botany)		
		2. Bishal Singha (1st sem, History)		
		3. David Suantak (1st sem, Computer Science)		
		< 59 kg		
		1. Jeremmy Keatz N Sangma (6th sem, Commerce)		
		2. Sengwan Sangma (6th sem, Electronics)		
		< 66 kg		
		1. Treningbirth M Sangma (4th sem, Botany)		
		2. Prem Chhetri (6th sem,Commerce)		

		3. Thanglenhao Anthony Touthang (1st sem, Commerce)			
		< 74 kg			
		1. Seiminlun Kipgen (1st sem, Education)			
		2. Rishi Choudhury (1st sem, Commerce)			
		In the girls' category, which was an open category, the winners were:			
		Girls (Open Category)			
		1. Hidam Linda Devi (6th sem, Economics)			
		2. Venessa Langrai (6th sem, Commerce)			
		3. HC Zothamkimi (1st sem, Political Science)			
		Overall, the competition showcased impressive strength and determination among the participants, making it a memorable event for all involved.			
8.	Geotagged Photos only 4-5	Attached in the last pages			
9.	Brochure (if any)	<image/>			
10.	Any Social Media activities	https://www.instagram.com/sec_gym? utm_source=ig_web_button_share_sheet&igsh=ZDNIZD c0MzIxNw==			

https://www.instagram.com/p/C7n2gSrNTS								
11.	igsh=MTl6Y2huZ3pkZzYyYw== Participants							
SI	Name Departmen		Roll No	Semester	Gender			
1	Seiminlun Kipgen	Education	23/EDUC/047	1st sem	Male			
2	Rishi Choudhury	BCom	23/BCOM/ 070	1st sem	Male			
3	Partha Sarathi Baruah	BOTANY	22/BOTA/026	4th sem	Male			
4	Bishal Singha	History	23/HIST/031	1st Sem	Male			
5	David Suantak	Computer Science	23/COMP/ 003	1st sem	Male			
6	Ambetter N Sangma	ВСА	23/BCAS/032	1st sem	Male			
7	Hidam Linda Devi	Economics	21/ECON/099	6th sem	Female			
8	Venessa Langrai	всом	21/BCom/038	6th sem	Female			
9	HC Zothamkimi	Political science	23/POLS/020	1st sem	Female			
10	llino K Aye	History	23/HIST/029	1st sem	Female			
11	Darren N Diengdoh	Sociology	21/SOCI/381	6th sem	Male			
12	Treningbirth M Sangma	BCOM	22/Bcom/126	4th sem	Male			
13	Prem Chhetri	всом	21/Bcom/128	6th sem	Male			
14	Thanglenhao Anthony Touthang	BCom	23/BCOM/ 255	1st sem	Male			
15	Ayan Debbarma	BOTANY	22/BOTA/017	4th sem	Male			
16	Soshim Kasar	ВСА	21/BCAS/016	6th sem	Male			
17	Jerremy N Sangma	BCOM	21/BCOM/ 154	6th sem	Male			
18	Sengwan Sangma	Electronics	21/ELEC/111	6th sem	Male			
19	Victor J Pariat	BSW	22/BSWS/076	4th sem	Male			
20	Monaldo phawa	ВСОМ	21/Bcom/116	6th sem	Male			
21	Johndon Roger Rashir	Sociology	21/SOCI/393	6th sem	Male			

	Khusboo Laitonjam	English	23/ENGL/022	1st sem	Female
22					
	Sneha Singh	всом	22/BCOM/	4th sem	Female
			099		
23					
	Mrityunjay Kumar	Computer	22/COMP/	4th sem	Male
		science	022		
24					
	Budsalanmiki Lyngdoh	BCA	22/BCAS/052	4th sem	Male
25					

GEOTAGGED PHOTOS:










